I jest. (Kinda.)

This morning when I sent my son off to school, I had a feeling he would not make it through the full day.  He had a cold coming on, but he wasn’t sick enough to warrant a full day home from school — no fever, no hacking cough.  However, he did look pretty bad.

So it wasn’t much of a surprise when his teacher called me and left a message saying he was miserable, and could I pick him up?  I practically ran out of my classroom, knocking small children over in my haste to leave the preschool because my son being sick meant I got to go home early.

Sorry you’re sick, son.  Now go lay down because Mama’s got some relaxing to do.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by sara on 08/29/2008 at 5:10 pm

    how nice of him to get sick for you on the day before a long weekend!!!! i hope he is feeling better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

