He’s no freak, and I’m oblivious.

After my post yesterday, my husband came to me with a complaint.  No, the complaint was not that I was not paying proper attention to what he was saying on that fateful day, but instead that I made him sound like an anime freak; like someone who is obsessed with Naruto.  And even though he stays up late watching new episodes on the computer after they are subtitled in English and before they are even dubbed over and released in the US, he is nothing more than a little bit of a fan.  He likes Naruto, but is not in LOVE with Naruto.  I’ve made the distinction because I wouldn’t want you to make the mistake of misinterpreting what I write.  And you know, now that I think about it, I’m sure he was busy explaining the origin of the diesel engine, or maybe the rules of football, or – heck, I don’t know – even politics.  Because he sure wouldn’t spend any time talking about Naruto.  After all, he’s not some sort of anime freak or anything.

And now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, I want to ask you a question.  Have you noticed how high the prices have gotten at the grocery store?  I mean, I’ve read about rising prices, and read articles on how to save money.  I started clipping coupons, and tried to reduce the number of trips I make to the store in an effort to just buy less and save money on gas.  But it wasn’t until the last couple of trips to the store that I noticed exactly how much everything costs.  Either I was going along completely oblivious, or just this weekend – WHAMO! – they raised all of the prices to triple their previous price.  NOW I know what everyone was talking about.  Have you just noticed it too?  Or am I just a little slow to catch on?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Husband on 05/06/2008 at 2:46 pm

    That was the absolute worst retraction ever written.

    I would just get mad but thats not what they teach us here in the village hidden in the leaves.

    I got an oar for you and Jr. right here!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

