The boy knows his stuff.

My son was sitting on my lap, snuggling with me, while my husband was talking about… something, I don’t exactly remember what it was, but it was something that didn’t really interest me and was very important to my husband.  (Naruto? Maybe?)  We had been listening for a few minutes when suddenly my son leaned in, nodded his head towards his father, and whispered to me, “I don’t think he has both oars in the water.”

 

(The boy didn’t know what the phrase meant.  He had heard it on TV, and knew exactly how to deliver the line based on what he saw.  But, oh gosh, coincidence or not, he couldn’t have said it at a funnier moment.  Hil-ar-i-ous.)

Leave a Reply

