Bliss.

Outside, it is currently a cool 57 degrees.  The sun is shining, and there is a breeze blowing.  I took advantage of some time off and took the dog for a long walk.  We walked along our neighborhood walking trail, circling a lake and strolling through a tree-lined path.   It was amazing.  I knew I had a couple of hours before I had to do anything, so I just set out walking, and never even checked the time.  The dog and I meandered, enjoying the weather.  This is how I’d like to spend every morning.

Get yourself outside and enjoy the sunshine today — weather permitting.  It really does refresh your soul.

(And tire a dog out.)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Tia on 04/30/2008 at 10:13 pm

    The sun is shining on us today too! The kids are outside playing baseball in the yard. Spring is here!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

