Daydream decorating.

I’ve been hit with a burning desire to redecorate my house.  It’s caused me to spend hours online, browsing through furniture and decorating sites, wishing I had an unlimited amount of time and money to spend on my house. 

I think I’d like to have a couple of houses, too.  Maybe three.  I’d like to have a house filled with windows, and I’d fill it with mid-century modern furniture.  I’d like for it to be light and airy, sparse and clean.  When I walked into that house, I’d like to see an uncluttered space with breathtaking design elements and functional furniture with clean lines.  Also, I want a house like an old English manor house, all stone and rich dark woods.  I’d like to have a library in that house, complete with floor to celing bookcases, leather chairs and a huge fireplace.  Oh, and a big dog to lie by the firplace, too.  And then I’d like to have a beach house with white woods and a big porch with rocking chairs.  I’d like to be able to walk along the beach in the mornings, before it got too hot outside, and enjoy a cup of coffee while sitting on my porch.

Somehow, I wish I could incorporate all of those elements into my little house.  Unfortunately, I don’t think I’d be able to make it all work.  But a girl can dream, right?

*Hmmm, maybe it’s time to do a link post — so I can show you what furniture I’m currently drooling over.*

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Husband on 04/08/2008 at 1:53 pm

    I love our house the way it is. I say we should not change a thing. Man, how lucky am I to have the perfect house that I do not need to work on.

    Lifes Great

    Reply

  2. Posted by e on 04/08/2008 at 2:21 pm

    You know, somewhere out there is a woman who, upon reading your comment, would think Gee, I really shouldn’t change a thing if my husband loves it so much.

    But, for the record, you did not marry that woman.

    (Nice try.)

    Reply

  3. Posted by e on 04/08/2008 at 2:22 pm

    Oh, and also, I have gotten out the measuring tape and I have done rough sketches of ideas.

    Be warned.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

