Candy, hearts, and… is that puke?

This morning I awoke to cries of, “Mom, the dog threw up!  And I stepped in it!”  So I threw my clothes on haphazardly, and stumbled down the steps, only to be met with an awful mess.  

I spent my Valentine’s morning cleaning up regurgitated kibble — along with some beef and cheese taco meat, which I’m sure had nothing to do with the dog throwing up — and a few very gross footprints.  What a way to start the day.  I’m telling you, here at our house, we know how to start the day right!

Here’s hoping you have a puke-free Valentine’s day!

 Love, E

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hello. I wandered over form Whoorl … I have a large cat who, despite his size, must suffer from some form of bulimia… in fact there is a blob on my back porch that hardened before I found it, so now it’s like a little puke monument. I know.. that’s gross.

    Maybe the barf was heart-shaped, but then the kid stepped in it (gah! warm chunks) and you didn’t get a chance to see how much your dog loved you … hopefully the rest of your V-day is less pukey. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sara's Mom on 02/15/2008 at 6:59 am

    We must have dogs on a common theme. I came home from work and my dog saved his puke until I got there. Right on our new (light colored)carpet. It was miniature M & M’s. Evidently he discovered the zip lock baggie full of them from the side table and ate many of them.

    I was kind of worried, (chocolate is very very bad for dogs to eat, hence the vomiting) but………based on the amount remaining and his contribution, most returned, plus he was really into recycling, if you get my drift.

    Thought he was not feeling well and put him to bed. I woke up at 4:15am to the sounds of dog being sick again. It is now about 5:00am, he is outside being very quiet (unusual for him) so either he has hauled himself off to die or he is enjoying the “fresh air.”

    Okay, that being said, I sure hope I do not parallel anymore of your antics, I am too old.

    Here’s to some fun, safe exciting days all around!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

