I feel like, since this is the last day of the year, I should write a post that’s very introspective, heavy on the sappiness, full of remembrance of all the things we accomplished in 2007.  However, sitting here right now, I cannot remember a lot of 2007.  I hate to say it, but it was just another year in the life, you know?

Oh don’t get me wrong, we accomplished a lot both individually and as a family.  We had a lot of very wonderful times, and special moments.  We may have had a few rough moments, but they never ruin what I always see as a wonderful year.  The kids have both accomplished so much, but they always do.  They are growing and learning.  And come to think of it, so am I.  I’d like to say I’m getting better with every year that passes, but sometimes I think that’s not necessarily true.  Some years I may slip back a little.  But I like to think it’s a general uphill trend.

I hope 2007 was a good year for you.  I hope 2008 is just as good, if not better.

Happy New Year.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dad on 12/31/2007 at 5:23 pm

    Yeah, we think and think and think, what happened during the year? It always comes back to family.

    have a good year.

    oh, and yes you are getting better. ;<}

    Reply

  2. Posted by sara on 12/31/2007 at 7:31 pm

    great pic of the family!!!!

    happy new year!!!!

    LOVEYAS!!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Tia on 01/01/2008 at 2:56 am

    Cheers to a new year!!!!!
    You guys are growing up…thanks for the great picture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

