Right click.

My laptop–or should I be saying notebook?–doesn’t have a mouse (of course) it has one of those touch pointer thingamajigs.  (Oh, I sound so technical, don’t I!) 

I’ve been trying to adjust to using it, although it’s been a little hard.  I keep finding myself reaching for a mouse beside the computer, especially when I’m embroiled in a particularly good read and trying to hit the next button to find out exactly what Britney is doing now (or some-such other important information.)

This morning, however, was the icing on the cake.  It was one of those times when I was glad no one was paying any particular attention to me.  You see, I was trying to right click on something, and I couldn’t get it to work.  I kept right clicking and right clicking and the darn little window still wasn’t opening up.  I began to get frustrated.  Until, that is, I realized that I was not clicking the button on the bottom right side, but instead pounding on the touch pad with the finger I would use to right click were I using a mouse.

 And you know, instead of just chuckling to myself and being glad that no one was here to ridicule my idiocity, I decided to come here and share it with you.  Because I’m here for your amusement, really.  And I never said I was that smart.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dad on 11/24/2007 at 9:19 am

    Yeah, I never got used to that pad thingy. Always doing something stupid with it. Thats why I got one of those real small mice for notebooks and use that. But then I don’t actually use this on my lap.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kari on 11/24/2007 at 10:07 am

    John got a mouse for his laptop-he would always get really frustrated with that pad thingy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

