Sick day.

My boy is sick.

And come to think of it, I don’t feel very well either.  Although, I’m not so sure mine might not just be a case of being tired.  This whole time change thing kicked my butt.  The first night, I didn’t go to bed until later, hoping I’d sleep in, yet managed to still wake up at 6 AM, only now that the time went backwards, it’s 5 AM and I’m tired.  Hmppph.

But the boy, he has a cough.  And a little bit of a fever.  (Sheesh.  Can he ever catch a break?  Can I?)

The mom of the kids I babysit took one look at him, heard his cough, and told her children to get back into their car.  I’m not sure if she’ll be back or not.  She may just take the day off of work to keep her kids away.  But what I didn’t want to tell her is, if one of my children has it, then the other will surely follow.  So she has that to look forward to.  Who knows, she may just say to heck with it and bring her children over.  After all, I’m sure this is just the start of cold and flu season.  We’ve got a long road ahead of us.

For now, however, I’m going to go lie down on the couch.  I’m going to take advantage of any time I may have off. 

And I’m going to coat my child in Vicks.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by sara on 11/06/2007 at 6:00 pm

    i looooooooooove the smell of vicks……..

    Reply

Leave a comment