Heard.

I know, I know, I’ve already told you how much I love XM radio.  But I just have to say it again:  I love XM radio. 

I also love the station called LUCY, for they play the most awesome music.  Here’s what I heard today (all in this order):

The Mighty Mighty BosstonesSomeday I Suppose 

Green Day – Brain Stew

Dinosaur Jr. – Start Choppin’

 

Today my son is going to get his allergy tests.  I’m a little too preoccupied to get much else done.  B is taking him, and it’s driving me crazy that I’m not there.  But I just tell myself that the results are the same, whether I’m there or not.  And I’ll be waiting at home in case a boy needs his mommy when he is finished (and even if he doesn’t need his mommy, I’ll still give him the biggest hugs ever.)

Edited to add:  It’s 9:44 AM and my boy called me to tell me that they stuck his back, and it HURT.  And he can’t scratch the areas and it itches so bad.  It had me in tears, although I tried my hardest to sound very positive for him.  B reports that the areas they pricked him with the histamines are all hugely swollen, and there’s on area from the foods that is really swollen too.  My poor baby…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Husband on 10/30/2007 at 2:50 pm

    Big Buddy was a champ. He did great!!! Just when I think he will never be as tough as I want him to be, he proves just how tough he really is. He was very brave.

    I am glad we can maybe start to improve his quality of life.

    Reply

  2. Posted by e on 10/30/2007 at 3:43 pm

    AMEN!

    And that may have made me cry a little…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

