Carry on.

Carrying on with the certain theme I started yesterday (Things That Make Me Crazy or TTMMC, for short,) I couldn’t help but tell y’all about my toilet paper.

You see, I bought some toilet paper.  And while I usually do not stray very far from my usual brand, I was enticed by a new! kind, and I thought I would try it.  It was Ultra!  And Softer!  And Thicker!  And who could resist that?

But let me tell you, Ultra Quilted Northern is not necessarily all it’s cracked up to be.  True, it’s soft.  Probably thicker too, although I couldn’t tell for sure.  But it’s only quilted on the first ply.

It’s two-ply toilet paper, and it’s only quilted on the first ply.  The second ply is all kinds of not quilted, and that makes me think that Quilted Northern is trying to pull one over on me. 

Truly, I don’t know why it bothers me so.  I guess it’s because those little quilters on the commercial make such a big deal about the quilting.  Every time I use my toilet paper (oh, there’s a vision for you) I feel like I’ve been cheated somehow.

(And if you click on the link up there, who else is kinda weirded out that they have a Personal Moments – Tell your story section?  I mean, tell your story about their toilet paper and your personal moments?  No thank you, is what I’m saying.)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kari on 10/26/2007 at 1:06 pm

    I think that link is so funny, it almost makes me want to ‘share my story'(something really disgusting) just to see if it would get posted! But no, I’m sure they are only looking for the warm & fuzzies. I have the 3 boys, so none of my stories are going to be very appropriate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

