Words, schmords. And at least it’s not THAT bad.

Kids… they say the darnedest things.  Here are some recent gems:

 The boy – “I promise not to do any of that scrap again.”  It would be good if he never did any of that crap again.  And, by the way, it’s my husband who taught him that phrase.  Not me.

The girl – “Mom, can you help me draw a diaphragm?  Hmmm, now let me see here…I’m not sure I should be drawing her those kinds of pictures yet.  She claims she’s learning how to draw diagraphs in school, and I say it’s probably more like diagrams.  But she insists she’s right, like always.

Oh, and I came across this article on MSN and I had to share it with you.  It’s about a boy who is allergic to almost every food.  After reading the article, I feel a little better about my boy and his situation.  I mean, at least it’s not that bad.

One response to this post.

  1. I love that “scrap” – I need to start using that one, maybe that would work – getting them to stop doing all the crap they do. Cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

