Oh heck, more poop.

I woke up this morning to the sound of my dog crying.  She does this every morning, when she hears the alarm clock, and knows you’re awake.  What made today different from every other morning was the stench of poop that hit me like a set of brass knuckles to the face (or more specifically, the nose) when I set foot out into the hall.

Evidently, the dog got ahold of something that didn’t agree with her stomach.  I mean, it really didn’t agree with her.  Her kennel, bed, toys, and body were covered with poop.  Liquidy, stinky, icky, icky, icky(!), poop. 

(And I’ll bet you don’t want pictures of this post, huh Sara.) 

(Which is good, since I don’t have any.  And we threw everything that was in the kennel away.  But I do have pictures of the new bed and new toys.  I’ll post those later.)

So that was the start to my day.  And it seems to be going only marginally better now.  Well, okay, it’s going a lot better.  Because I’d much rather be doing a whole heck of a lot of other things than clean poop up.  I’d even be more willing to handle a screaming four year old.

Oh wait, I take that back.  Seeing as how the screaming four year old was throwing things.  And running from me.  And not doing a darn thing I asked him to do.  And I’ll be darned, is that poop I smell coming from the 2 year old?  Hmph.  It seems my poop cleaning has yet to end.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sara on 09/06/2007 at 2:57 pm

    ya, skip the pics on the poop!!!! 😉 i think i got a good mental image from your description anyway!!!!

    so, it’s going good with the kids back, huh???

    loveya!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jen on 09/10/2007 at 5:33 am

    ah, the life of a pet owner. i’m dealing with cat vomit and ferret poop myself (ferret poop looks like toothpaste, all long and squiggly, in little heaps). but we wouldn’t have it any other way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

