Hair!What happened to the hair?!

Okay. 

I’m taking deep breaths here. 

I’m trying not to overreact. 

I’m trying to remain calm. 

But I’m having a hard time.

*sob*

So.  Y’all remember when I went and got my hair cut off?  Remember how I had waxed poetic about how great the cut was and how much I liked it?  Remember??

 Well, that cut was getting longer and it was starting to lose it’s magic.  It didn’t feel so great anymore.  It felt too long, too bushy, too out of shape.  (Hmmm, out of shape much like my own self.)  It was time for a new haircut.

*sob*

And I’m sure you know where I’m going with this, right?  I’m trying to remain calm…time for a haircut…lots of sobbing…

I took myself — spur of the moment like, because that seems to be how I do everything — to the same place I got the great haircut before.  I told myself that all I needed was a trim.  The lines of the haircut would remain the same, so a trim would be simple.  And then I would sashay myself on out of there and be bea-yu-ti-ful once again.

*sob*

But, oh god, it wasn’t that simple. 

It wasn’t the same. 

It wasn’t what I wanted. 

It sure as hell wasn’t bea-yu-ti-ful. 

*sob*

*wail*

I am now the proud owner of something that looks a lot like a bowl cut, complete with too short bangs!

*throwing my hands up in the air and screaming*

Y’all, you need to stop me next time.  You need to tell me to walk right out of the salon when I see that the lady doing my hair has a hair-do much like that of a mushroom.  You need to HELP ME!!

*whimper*

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sara on 08/31/2007 at 8:49 am

    i’m sure it’s not that bad!!! you’ll figure out how to fix it cute!!!! 😉 and where is the pic to go along with this post???? i got my hair trimmed up (super short again) yesterday too…..

    Reply

  2. Posted by e on 08/31/2007 at 9:10 am

    I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours. 😉

    (and it REALLY is that bad)

    Reply

  3. Posted by sara on 09/01/2007 at 10:40 pm

    okay….i have pics from this morning on my blog….so check out my hair!!! it’s basically the same as the first time i cut it short (it had gotten shaggy!!!!)

    and it can’t be that bad……

    Reply

Leave a Reply

