Ka-bam!

This morning we took the dog to the vet for her next round of shots and also her regularly scheduled check-up.  She’s doing well, and growing like a weed.  My children were wild and out of control (much like weeds, also) but otherwise the whole visit went well.  Until it came time to pay.  Then I almost went into shock and my heart stopped working there for a second.

Once my heart got itself working again, we went to buy school supplies.  I paid $90 (and I’m rounding down here) for supplies.  $90.00!  And that was without having to buy backpacks or lunchboxes, and also without having to buy several items I already had and the few that the store didn’t carry. 

I would write more, but my brain has exploded – along with my checkbook.

Leave a Reply

