I do have something other than a dog.

I felt bad because I was taking picture after picture of The Dog — I have seven of her just lying in the grass, if you’re interested — and none of my children.  So I grabbed the camera and proceeded to hunt them down.  My first victim subject was The Boy.  I told him to smile, and this is what I got:

smile3.jpg
Hmmm, not his best picture.

So then I had the brilliant idea to have him to tell me a joke, thinking that he would then laugh and I would snap a good picture of his gorgeous smile. Only, this is what he told me: “What do you get when you cross a banana and a zebra? A zebra banana.” It was a joke that was so un-funny, not even The Boy smiled.

But I’m not one to give up, so I asked him to tell me a story about something funny, still hoping that he would crack a smile. Unfortunately, my plan didn’t work. This is what I got instead:

smile1.jpg

smile2.jpg

So I gave up. I did, though, get a bunch of pictures of how much he moves around and fidgets when he’s telling a story.

And the story, well, it wasn’t funny either.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Husband on 08/16/2007 at 4:44 pm

    Wolfpack baby!!!!!

    Notice the shirt, we are raising them right.

    Reply

  2. Posted by e on 08/16/2007 at 4:51 pm

    You know… all that and all you noticed was the shirt??

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dad on 08/16/2007 at 6:27 pm

    I spotted the shirt too.

    Reply

  4. Posted by sara on 08/17/2007 at 11:06 am

    what’s the shirt mean?

    Reply

  5. Posted by e on 08/17/2007 at 2:27 pm

    eh… just a college team shirt.

    Reply

  6. Posted by sara on 08/18/2007 at 9:12 am

    oh! we are SO not into sports!!! 😉

    obviously!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

