Zoom.

While I’m sure I could go on and on about my feelings more (like I did yesterday,) I think I’ll spare you the whine…

Except for this one last thing:  Today is the last day of school for my children.  My daughter will be graduating from kindergarten, my son moving up to second grade. I now feel like I have two big kids.  Kids who are now going to be official elementary school children, complete with grades that are numbers.  The “grades that are numbers” thing is what gets me–now they’ll both be zooming through grades 1-12 and before I know it I’ll be standing at a high school graduation wishing they were younger again.

Man.

Okay, now it’s the end of the emotional posts.

Maybe.

Leave a Reply

