This is for Sara.

Ned’s Atomic Dustbin – Kill Your Television

(Notice it’s on VH1 Classics – my god, I’m old.)

Thank you Sara for reminding me of Ned’s. I had forgotten how much I used to listen to them. I remember that they were going to play at the Corn Exchange (Cambridge, England) and we wanted to go see them so darn bad. But the only time I ever set foot into the Corn Exchange was for our graduation. And I remember that we were there on your birthday (for rehearsal?) and that when they called your name they messed up your middle name and said “Ellen”. Funny – the big things I forget, and the little things I remember.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by sara on 08/27/2006 at 3:59 pm

    i’m not sure what they said for my middle name, i’d have to pull out the vhs tape and watch it but i think they said “beth” or something like that because what they were supposed to say was ellen!!! ah, good times…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

